Travel Theme: Rivers

Rivers is Ailsa’s Travel Theme for this week. For this ocassion, I would like to share some rivers caught by camera on my last trip to Europe. It is also the reason why I didn’t post any photos in the last few weeks. Now, I am back. Enjoy the rivers.

For more posts, kindly visit Ailsa’s site at wheresmybackpack.

I start my journey from the west to the east. Netherlands was my first country to step in. I didn’t shoot any rivers here. But I have some collection of canals. Could they be called as river? You decide.

Paris is the next destination. I was lucky to memorize one view of Rhine River, next To Notre Dame.

Rhine River, Paris, France

Rhine River, Paris, France

Then, I jump on the train. Another Rhine River in Germany was waiting for me. I went to Hohenzollern Bridge which is known as well as Padlock Bridge. It is belived when two people are in love, they put the padlock with their name written on it, their love will be last ever after.

Rhine River from Hohenzollern Bridge, Cologne, Germany

Rhine River from Hohenzollern Bridge, Cologne, Germany

 

Then, I went to the North and found this beautiful Isar River in Munich.

Isar River, Munich, Germany

Isar River, Munich, Germany

I was heading to the East. Budapest, here I come. Keep scrolling to see some images of Danube River seperating Buda and Pest cities.

I still found Danube River in Slovakia.

Danube River, Bratislava, Slovakia

Danube River, Bratislava, Slovakia

And the last, but not least, Vltava River in Prague.

2 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Rivers

Leave a Reply

