When the Twilight Comes to Sunda Kelapa

During my stays in Jakarta, five years ago, Sunda Kelapa is one of my favorite places to spend afternoon weekend.   Sunda Kelapa is an old port located on North Jakarta District, which recently just accomodates Pinisi, a traditional wooden ship serving inter-islands service in the archipelago.

Usually, I didn’t do anything at the port but wandering around like crazy and shooting some interesting objects. When I was too lazy to walk, I just sat on the corner, observing people  or just watching  workers working on the ship. I could just sit for hours while waiting the twilight came, brought the sun down until it’s completely gone.

13 thoughts on “When the Twilight Comes to Sunda Kelapa

Leave a Reply

