How to Make Photo Editing Using HDR Toning

Responding request from Gara, I would like to present the methods I used to make HDR Image. Doing this editing, I used Photoshop CS 5.

As exercise, you’re welcomed to use my photo. Photo Below showing original photo, taken from my camera.

Original Photo for Exercise. Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Original Photo for Exercise.
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Open your photoshop program, and follow the steps below:

Step 1.

Adjust the brightness of photo as shown on photos below.

Step 1

Step 2.

Adjust HDR Toning

Step 3.

Do Step 2 for two times.

Step 4.

Sharpening the photo by adjustment the brigtness.

And the FINAL photo will be as shown below:

After

The steps I showed above are not mandatory. You can adjust anything as like as you need.

Good Luck and Have Fun with HDR.

7 thoughts on “How to Make Photo Editing Using HDR Toning

  1. That easy? I think we must have three same photos with different exposures–a difficult thing to do especially when there are people moving so they won’t be in the same position in those three photos. Well, this one is really easy and I think I could do it :haha. Thank you so much, Mbak, you really saved my life!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahaa.. Maybe the one that you said is the advance one. I never knew about it, but will look for it. The one that I showed above is the easiest one. I got them by trial and errors many time.. You’re most welcome.. Have fun with HDR 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment