5 Days Photo Challenge: Old Muscat

Old Muscat, Sultanate of Oman

Old Muscat, Sultanate of Oman

5/5

I accepted photo challenge from Nina to combine two challenges into one. Nina, Indonesian woman expat who has been living in several countries (lately she’s living in England) and traveling to many countries around the globe. I did follow her blog since couple of years ago and amazed with her photography works, especially with her architecture photography. You can check her blog here.

The rules of the 5 days challenge are:

1. On 5 consecutive days. create a post using either a pas or recent photo in B&W only for Black and White Challenge OR in color for Five photos – Five stories challenge.

2. Each day invite another blogger friend to join in the fun.


Old Muscat

Today is the last challenge day. Knowing the fact that I’m still on the road, I’m happy that I can fulfill the challenge constantly. After posting some shots from Africa and Europe, today, I chose to post a place where I’m staying for my short break at the moment. Old Muscat, the part of the capital of Sultanate of Oman. It’s located along Mattrah Corniche and distinguished from modern city of Muscat which has grown around it. The old city is just about 1,5 long and 1 km wide. It can be explored on foot in less than a day. But, with the weather right now, I didn’t recommend you to walk in the middle of the day due to the heat. Most of houses are painted white as shown on the photo, and surrounded by rock mountains.

Old Muscat, Sultanate of Oman

Old Muscat, Sultanate of Oman


Challenge Invitation:

I invite Winny Alna Marlina to participte with the challenge. Winny is another Indonesian woman traveler that had been traveled alone both in local and international. I just followed her blog recently and can’t wait to read more stories. Her photo collection is also wonderful. You can check them HERE.

10 thoughts on “5 Days Photo Challenge: Old Muscat

  1. Interesting picture, I like the colour best, however, the black and white picture is also beautiful I like the contrast between the white build up area and the darker colour of the nature.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well captured! I can imagine how warm there. Was it cooler inside of these houses? Most of old Dutch houses usually have very high ceiling and it helps a lot during the summer to cool down the room – and it was without air conditioning!

    Like

    • It’s cooler. But, it’s not the peak of summer yet. On summer, when temperature can reach 50 degrees, i’m not sure they still lean on high ceiling. That’s why, most of houses use the ACs nowadays ..

      Like

  3. Wew, maybe they painted the houses white to reflect the heat ya, Mbak?
    Great photos! What a composition, between the rocky hills and the white houses! And how I envy you, as you’ve traveled anywhere in this world :hihi. I hope someday I could be like that, too :)).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment